Home Home Home
Home
Translation Jobs
Скрыть панели
Войти в систему

Пользователь

Пароль
Щелкните для получения справки.
Язык интерфейса
RUРусский
ENEnglish
Обсуждения
Вы просматриваете обсуждения как гость. Зарегистрируйтесь, пожалуйста, чтобы получить больше возможностей.
Модераторы
Nikita Kobrin
Формат сообщений
Информация о теме
Последнее сообщение November 15, 2009 1:08 PM

Ответов 7
Просмотров 1015

Поиск по сайту
Уведомления

Настройка уведомлений

XML RSS Feed
Социальные сети
stumbleupon|digg|del.icio.us|reddit|facebook
Обозначения
Опубликовано сообщений
5000 5000
2000 2000
1000 1000
500 500
100 100
25 25
Выделение цветом:
  • Администратор
  • Модератор форума
  • Зарегистрированный пользователь
Translators Participating in Translation of TranslatorsCafe.com
The moment you move out of the way, you make room for the miracle to take place.Dr. Barbara King
Страница: 1
Назад Ответить
« Тема »
Создано:
January 5, 2009 5:43 PM
Сообщение 166191
Anatoly Zolotkov
Родной язык: Russian
На форумах с: August 1, 2002
Местонахождение: Canada
 
Cybersquatters

Click TranslatorsCafe.org and you will see.

Cybersquatting (also known as domain squatting), according to the United States federal law known as the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, is registering, trafficking in, or using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else. The cybersquatter then offers to sell the domain to the person or company who owns a trademark contained within the name at an inflated price. (From Wikipedia).

 

(http://whois.domaintools.com/translatorscafe.org)

Hall of Fame and Shame record about the registrant of this domain name

Anatoly



[Отредактировано Anatoly Zolotkov, January 5, 2009 6:37 PM]

Вложение: Untitled-3.gif (35 КБ, число загрузок: 315)

Ответить|С цитированием|Правка
Создано:
January 6, 2009 3:51 AM
Сообщение 166213 — ответ на №166191
Laurent J Krauland
Мастер TC
Родные языки: German, French
На форумах с: August 9, 2007
Местонахождение: France
 
RE: Cybersquatters
Hello, Anatoly.

I hardly cannot think that the owner of more than 31 domain names [*] (... I have enough with 2!) being also the owner of a "multi-location" - Germany, United Kingdom, China - and blacklisted translation agency is more than a mere coincidence.

Thanks for revealing us these facts, at least we now know that we are not only dealing with a bad payer, but also and generally speaking with a person whose bad faith goes through and through!

Laurent K. 

PS: did you also notice that one of his domain names is "xxxxx-CON.com", in this case the name tells it all .

[*] among those some curiously dealing with the translation industry and cloning the layout and/or the name of TC...


[Отредактировано Laurent J Krauland, January 6, 2009 5:09 AM]

Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Создано:
January 6, 2009 8:12 AM
Сообщение 166235 — ответ на №166191
dominique f.
Родной язык: French
На форумах с: October 31, 2004
Местонахождение: France
 
RE: Cybersquatters
Originally written by Anatoly Zolotkov on January 5, 2009 11:43 PM

Click TranslatorsCafe.org and you will see.

Cybersquatting (also known as domain squatting), according to the United States federal law known as the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, is registering, trafficking in, or using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else. The cybersquatter then offers to sell the domain to the person or company who owns a trademark contained within the name at an inflated price. (From Wikipedia).

Hall of Fame and Shame record about the registrant of this domain name

Anatoly

Hi Anatoly

I don't understand (but then I'm rather illiterate when it comes to understanding how the WWW actually works!)... how can this guy legally use the same name (albeit with an .org rather than .com suffix)? Surely you've registered it as your own? And can such people be stopped??

Happy New Year, Anatoly! And thank you for keeping up with TC where many of us feel very much at home.

dominique (bumping up this thread to update exposure)


Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Создано:
January 6, 2009 8:56 AM
Сообщение 166238 — ответ на №166235
Anatoly Zolotkov
Родной язык: Russian
На форумах с: August 1, 2002
Местонахождение: Canada
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hi Dominique,

Thank you. It is legal. It is called "business". When I started this site, I was supposed to purchase all possible domain names like translatorscafe.ca, translatorscafe.biz, translatorscafe.ogr, etc. I preferred to do development instead. And I am not in a position to start feeding lawyers or to spend my own time on preparing the necessary documents for ICANN to take this domain name back from the sybersquatters. I made this posting because several outsourcers filed complaints explaining that they posted jobs on TC and soon started getting messages about those jobs from users of TranslatorPub.com (also TranslatorsPub.com). In their complaints they demanded to do something about it. This posting is my response to their complaints.

Anatoly



[Отредактировано Anatoly Zolotkov, June 17, 2009 2:02 PM]

Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Создано:
January 6, 2009 10:11 AM
Сообщение 166247 — ответ на №166238
dominique f.
Родной язык: French
На форумах с: October 31, 2004
Местонахождение: France
 
RE: Cybersquatters

thanks for your explanations Anatoly, now I understand a little better. So in addition to stealing the name, the man also steals content from this site and its users, if I understand right! Is there anything we (TC members and visitors) can do about it, aside from spreading the word about this guy and his site and just hoping that "what goes around, comes around" and that "we reap what we sow"?

df



[Отредактировано dominique f., January 6, 2009 10:13 AM]

Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Создано:
September 26, 2009 9:18 AM
Сообщение 185527 — ответ на №166238
Jane Lamb-Ruiz
Мастер TC
Родной язык: English
На форумах с: November 2, 2002
Местонахождение: United States
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hello Anatoly,

I am still not getting it. Does this mean that if a site registers one name (A) with Dot Com (AName.com) , and another with your name (YourName.biz) under a Dot Something that you did not register, the queries to the AName.Dot Com also go to the YourName.biz or whatever comes after the Dot? That is outrageous.

Well, that's terrible. Anyway, I'd happy to volunteer to do the paperwork for you. Just point me in the right direction.

Thanks for this notice.

 

Jane


Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Создано:
September 26, 2009 9:39 AM
Сообщение 185530 — ответ на №185527
Anatoly Zolotkov
Родной язык: Russian
На форумах с: August 1, 2002
Местонахождение: Canada
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hi Jane,

Thank you. No, queries are not redirected. However, when people make mistakes and write translatorscafe.eu (check, this is also working) or translatorscafe.org instead of translatorscafe.com in the address line of the browser, they will be redirected to the cybersquatter’s site.

Anatoly


Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Создано:
September 26, 2009 11:02 AM
Сообщение 185533 — ответ на №166191
Harry Bornemann
Мастер TC
Elite Veteran
50010010010025
Родной язык: German
Сообщений: 846
На форумах с: December 31, 2002
Местонахождение: Mexico
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hi Anatoly,

Besides being angry, don't you feel a little bit flattered?  He could also have chosen from many available proz.xxy domains..

I remember when Henry called you - among others - a "copy cat", although you always differed by:
- your layout,
- your site name, and
- the much appreciated fact that free speech has never been a taboo here. 

This plagiarist just went one or two steps further, but I agree that he went too far.  According to German law he could be prosecuted at the moment, but he would only have to change some details to get back to the legal side (which would not save him from having to pay a fine of some thousand EUR, though).

Anyway, I am in Germany (Bonn) until end of October and will be happy to help you where I can.

Harry

BTW, a simpler and more productive way to exert pressure could be to coordinate all of the open payment claims registered here and elsewhere against that company.. 



[Отредактировано Harry Bornemann, September 26, 2009 11:32 AM]

Ответить|С цитированием|Правка|Удалить
Страница: 1
Назад Ответить
« Тема »
Главная | Форумы | Альбомы | Поиск
Недавние темы | Сегодня | На этой неделе | Лучшие 25 тем
Статистика форума | Сейчас на сайте | Цитаты
New Мобильная версия | Настройки форума | Вход
TranslatorsCafé.com

Язык интерфейса English | Español | Дополнительно...

© ANVICA Software Development 2002—2009. Все права защищены.
Конфиденциальность данных. Пользуясь сайтом, вы выражаете свое согласие с Правилами пользования сайтом.
Направляйте ваши замечания и предложения вебмастеру TranslatorsCafe.com.
База данных переводчиков и переводческих агентств.

Мнения, высказанные в форумах, отражают исключительно личные взгляды авторов и не обязательно совпадают с позицией администрации сайта и (или) его модераторов. Если читатель считает размещенное сообщение спорным, он может уведомить модератора форума. Подобная жалоба обычно рассматривается в течение 24 часов. Просьба учесть, однако, что модераторы могут жить в другом часовом поясе. Помните, что ваше присутствие на форумах означает согласие с Правилами публикации сообщений в форумах.