Home Home Home
Home
Translation Jobs
Sembunyikan Panel
Members Log On

Nama pengguna

Kata sandi
Click to get help
Pilih Bahasa Situs
IDID
ENEnglish
Forum
Saat ini Anda meramban sebagai tamu. Harap masuk untuk mengakses fitur lebih banyak.
Moderator
Nikita Kobrin
Format pesan
Informasi utas
Kegiatan Terakhir November 3, 2009 9:35 AM

7 balasan
898 tampilan

Pencarian dalam Situs
Pemberitahuan

Tuas pemberitahuan email

XML RSS Feed
Rekomendasikan Kami
stumbleupon|digg|del.icio.us|reddit|facebook
Legenda
Pesan yang Dikirim:
5000 5000
2000 2000
1000 1000
500 500
100 100
25 25
Pengodean Warna:
  • Administrator
  • Moderator Forum
  • Pengguna Terdaftar
"Ami entends-tu le vol noir des corbeaux sur nos plaines, Ami entends-tu les cris sourds du pays qu'on enchaîne, Ohé partisans, ouvriers et paysans, c'est l'alarme ! Ce soir l'ennemi connaîtra le prix du sang et des larmes. Montez de la mine, descendez des collines, camarades...""Le chant des partisans", version française écrite par Joseph Kessel et Maurice Druon en 1943, d'après la célèbre chanson créée en russe par Anna Marly à Londres en 1941.
Halaman: 1
Kembali Balas
Dikirim:
January 5, 2009 5:43 PM
Entri #166191
Anatoly Zolotkov
Photo
Bahasa ibu: Russian
Bergabung: August 1, 2002
Lokasi: Canada
 
Cybersquatters

Click TranslatorsCafe.org and you will see.

Cybersquatting (also known as domain squatting), according to the United States federal law known as the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, is registering, trafficking in, or using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else. The cybersquatter then offers to sell the domain to the person or company who owns a trademark contained within the name at an inflated price. (From Wikipedia).

 

(http://whois.domaintools.com/translatorscafe.org)

Hall of Fame and Shame record about the registrant of this domain name

Anatoly



[Diedit oleh Anatoly Zolotkov pada January 5, 2009 6:37 PM]

File yang dilampirkan : Untitled-3.gif (35 KB - 305 unduhan)

Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit
Dikirim:
January 6, 2009 3:51 AM
Entri #166213- membalas #166191
Laurent J Krauland
TC Master
Photo
Bahasa ibu: German, French
Bergabung: August 9, 2007
Lokasi: France
 
RE: Cybersquatters
Hello, Anatoly.

I hardly cannot think that the owner of more than 31 domain names [*] (... I have enough with 2!) being also the owner of a "multi-location" - Germany, United Kingdom, China - and blacklisted translation agency is more than a mere coincidence.

Thanks for revealing us these facts, at least we now know that we are not only dealing with a bad payer, but also and generally speaking with a person whose bad faith goes through and through!

Laurent K. 

PS: did you also notice that one of his domain names is "xxxxx-CON.com", in this case the name tells it all .

[*] among those some curiously dealing with the translation industry and cloning the layout and/or the name of TC...


[Diedit oleh Laurent J Krauland pada January 6, 2009 5:09 AM]

Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Dikirim:
January 6, 2009 8:12 AM
Entri #166235- membalas #166191
dominique f.
Photo
Bahasa ibu: French
Bergabung: October 31, 2004
Lokasi: France
 
RE: Cybersquatters
Originally written by Anatoly Zolotkov on January 5, 2009 11:43 PM

Click TranslatorsCafe.org and you will see.

Cybersquatting (also known as domain squatting), according to the United States federal law known as the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, is registering, trafficking in, or using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else. The cybersquatter then offers to sell the domain to the person or company who owns a trademark contained within the name at an inflated price. (From Wikipedia).

Hall of Fame and Shame record about the registrant of this domain name

Anatoly

Hi Anatoly

I don't understand (but then I'm rather illiterate when it comes to understanding how the WWW actually works!)... how can this guy legally use the same name (albeit with an .org rather than .com suffix)? Surely you've registered it as your own? And can such people be stopped??

Happy New Year, Anatoly! And thank you for keeping up with TC where many of us feel very much at home.

dominique (bumping up this thread to update exposure)


Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Dikirim:
January 6, 2009 8:56 AM
Entri #166238- membalas #166235
Anatoly Zolotkov
Photo
Bahasa ibu: Russian
Bergabung: August 1, 2002
Lokasi: Canada
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hi Dominique,

Thank you. It is legal. It is called "business". When I started this site, I was supposed to purchase all possible domain names like translatorscafe.ca, translatorscafe.biz, translatorscafe.ogr, etc. I preferred to do development instead. And I am not in a position to start feeding lawyers or to spend my own time on preparing the necessary documents for ICANN to take this domain name back from the sybersquatters. I made this posting because several outsourcers filed complaints explaining that they posted jobs on TC and soon started getting messages about those jobs from users of TranslatorPub.com (also TranslatorsPub.com). In their complaints they demanded to do something about it. This posting is my response to their complaints.

Anatoly



[Diedit oleh Anatoly Zolotkov pada June 17, 2009 2:02 PM]

Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Dikirim:
January 6, 2009 10:11 AM
Entri #166247- membalas #166238
dominique f.
Photo
Bahasa ibu: French
Bergabung: October 31, 2004
Lokasi: France
 
RE: Cybersquatters

thanks for your explanations Anatoly, now I understand a little better. So in addition to stealing the name, the man also steals content from this site and its users, if I understand right! Is there anything we (TC members and visitors) can do about it, aside from spreading the word about this guy and his site and just hoping that "what goes around, comes around" and that "we reap what we sow"?

df



[Diedit oleh dominique f. pada January 6, 2009 10:13 AM]

Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Dikirim:
September 26, 2009 9:18 AM
Entri #185527- membalas #166238
Jane Lamb-Ruiz
TC Master
Photo
Bahasa ibu: English
Bergabung: November 2, 2002
Lokasi: United States
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hello Anatoly,

I am still not getting it. Does this mean that if a site registers one name (A) with Dot Com (AName.com) , and another with your name (YourName.biz) under a Dot Something that you did not register, the queries to the AName.Dot Com also go to the YourName.biz or whatever comes after the Dot? That is outrageous.

Well, that's terrible. Anyway, I'd happy to volunteer to do the paperwork for you. Just point me in the right direction.

Thanks for this notice.

 

Jane


Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Dikirim:
September 26, 2009 9:39 AM
Entri #185530- membalas #185527
Anatoly Zolotkov
Photo
Bahasa ibu: Russian
Bergabung: August 1, 2002
Lokasi: Canada
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hi Jane,

Thank you. No, queries are not redirected. However, when people make mistakes and write translatorscafe.eu (check, this is also working) or translatorscafe.org instead of translatorscafe.com in the address line of the browser, they will be redirected to the cybersquatter’s site.

Anatoly


Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Dikirim:
September 26, 2009 11:02 AM
Entri #185533- membalas #166191
Harry Bornemann
TC Master
Photo
Elite Veteran
50010010010025
Bahasa ibu: German
Jumlah entri: 832
Bergabung: December 31, 2002
Lokasi: Germany
 
RE: Cybersquatters

Hi Anatoly,

Besides being angry, don't you feel a little bit flattered?  He could also have chosen from many available proz.xxy domains..

I remember when Henry called you - among others - a "copy cat", although you always differed by:
- your layout,
- your site name, and
- the much appreciated fact that free speech has never been a taboo here. 

This plagiarist just went one or two steps further, but I agree that he went too far.  According to German law he could be prosecuted at the moment, but he would only have to change some details to get back to the legal side (which would not save him from having to pay a fine of some thousand EUR, though).

Anyway, I am in Germany (Bonn) until end of October and will be happy to help you where I can.

Harry

BTW, a simpler and more productive way to exert pressure could be to coordinate all of the open payment claims registered here and elsewhere against that company.. 



[Diedit oleh Harry Bornemann pada September 26, 2009 11:32 AM]

Balas|Buat Penawaran|Edit|Hapus
Halaman: 1
Kembali Balas
Home | Forum | Album Foto | Pencarian
Utas terbaru | Hari Ini | Minggu Ini | 25 Teratas
Statistik Forum | Yang Online | Kutipan Acak
New TC Seluler | Setelan Forum | Masuk
TranslatorsCafé.com

Pilih Bahasa Situs English | Español | Bahasa lainnya...

Hak cipta © ANVICA Software Development 2002—2009. Semua hak dilindungi.
Kebijakan Privasi. Syarat dan Ketentuan Penggunaan. Penggunaan situs ini diartikan sebagai persetujuan.
Kirim surat komentar dan saran ke webmaster TranslatorsCafe.com
Direktori penerjemah, juru bahasa, dan agen penerjemahan.

Sanggahan Forum: Pendapat yang dinyatakan di dalam forum adalah pendapat penulisnya dan bukan berarti pandangan dari pemilik situs dan/atau moderator. Jika pembaca menganggap sebuah entri dianggap mengganggu, ajukan keluhan ke moderator forum yang terkait. Keluhan akan ditanggapi dalam waktu 24 jam, namun ketahui bahwa moderator mungkin tinggal di tempat dengan zona waktu berbeda. Penggunaan forum merupakan bentuk persetujuan Anda dengan Aturan Pengiriman Entri Forum.