পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 05 জানুয়ারী 2009 17.43 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #166191 +0-0 |
Anatoly Zolotkov
মাতৃভাষাঃ রাশিয়ান যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 01 আগস্ট 2002 অবস্থানঃ কানাডা |
Cybersquatters
Click TranslatorsCafe.org and you will see. Cybersquatting (also known as domain squatting), according to the United States federal law known as the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, is registering, trafficking in, or using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else. The cybersquatter then offers to sell the domain to the person or company who owns a trademark contained within the name at an inflated price. (From Wikipedia). 
(http://whois.domaintools.com/translatorscafe.org) Hall of Fame and Shame record about the registrant of this domain name Anatoly
[Anatoly Zolotkov কর্তৃক 05 জানুয়ারী 2009 18.37 তারিখে এডিট করা হয়েছে]
সংযুক্ত ফাইলঃ Untitled-3.gif (35 কিলোবাইট - 730 ডাউনলোড)
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 06 জানুয়ারী 2009 03.51 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #166213- #166191 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
Laurent J Krauland
মাতৃ ভাষাঃ জার্মান, ফরাসি যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 09 আগস্ট 2007 অবস্থানঃ ফ্রান্স |
RE: Cybersquatters
Hello, Anatoly.
I hardly cannot think that the owner of more than 31 domain names [*] (... I have enough with 2!) being also the owner of a "multi-location" - Germany, United Kingdom, China - and blacklisted translation agency is more than a mere coincidence.
Thanks for revealing us these facts, at least we now know that we are not only dealing with a bad payer, but also and generally speaking with a person whose bad faith goes through and through!
Laurent K.
PS: did you also notice that one of his domain names is "xxxxx-CON.com", in this case the name tells it all .
[*] among those some curiously dealing with the translation industry and cloning the layout and/or the name of TC...
[Laurent J Krauland কর্তৃক 06 জানুয়ারী 2009 05.09 তারিখে এডিট করা হয়েছে]
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 06 জানুয়ারী 2009 08.12 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #166235- #166191 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
d f TC Master
মাতৃভাষাঃ ফরাসি যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 31 অক্টোবর 2004 অবস্থানঃ ফ্রান্স |
RE: Cybersquatters
Hi Anatoly I don't understand (but then I'm rather illiterate when it comes to understanding how the WWW actually works!)... how can this guy legally use the same name (albeit with an .org rather than .com suffix)? Surely you've registered it as your own? And can such people be stopped?? Happy New Year, Anatoly! And thank you for keeping up with TC where many of us feel very much at home. dominique (bumping up this thread to update exposure)
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 06 জানুয়ারী 2009 08.56 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #166238- #166235 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
Anatoly Zolotkov
মাতৃভাষাঃ রাশিয়ান যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 01 আগস্ট 2002 অবস্থানঃ কানাডা |
RE: Cybersquatters
Hi Dominique,
Thank you. It is legal. It is called "business". When I started this site, I was supposed to purchase all possible domain names like translatorscafe.ca, translatorscafe.biz, translatorscafe.ogr, etc. I preferred to do development instead. And I am not in a position to start feeding lawyers or to spend my own time on preparing the necessary documents for ICANN to take this domain name back from the sybersquatters. I made this posting because several outsourcers filed complaints explaining that they posted jobs on TC and soon started getting messages about those jobs from users of TranslatorPub.com (also TranslatorsPub.com). In their complaints they demanded to do something about it. This posting is my response to their complaints.
Anatoly
[Anatoly Zolotkov কর্তৃক 17 জুন 2009 14.02 তারিখে এডিট করা হয়েছে]
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 06 জানুয়ারী 2009 10.11 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #166247- #166238 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
d f TC Master
মাতৃভাষাঃ ফরাসি যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 31 অক্টোবর 2004 অবস্থানঃ ফ্রান্স |
RE: Cybersquatters
thanks for your explanations Anatoly, now I understand a little better. So in addition to stealing the name, the man also steals content from this site and its users, if I understand right! Is there anything we (TC members and visitors) can do about it, aside from spreading the word about this guy and his site and just hoping that "what goes around, comes around" and that "we reap what we sow"? df
[d f কর্তৃক 06 জানুয়ারী 2009 10.13 তারিখে এডিট করা হয়েছে]
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 26 সেপ্টেম্বর 2009 09.18 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #185527- #166238 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
Jane Lamb-Ruiz TC Master
মাতৃভাষাঃ ইংরেজী যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 02 নভেম্বর 2002 অবস্থানঃ যুক্ত রাস্ট্র |
RE: Cybersquatters
Hello Anatoly,
I am still not getting it. Does this mean that if a site registers one name (A) with Dot Com (AName.com) , and another with your name (YourName.biz) under a Dot Something that you did not register, the queries to the AName.Dot Com also go to the YourName.biz or whatever comes after the Dot? That is outrageous.
Well, that's terrible. Anyway, I'd happy to volunteer to do the paperwork for you. Just point me in the right direction.
Thanks for this notice.
Jane
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 26 সেপ্টেম্বর 2009 09.39 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #185530- #185527 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
Anatoly Zolotkov
মাতৃভাষাঃ রাশিয়ান যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 01 আগস্ট 2002 অবস্থানঃ কানাডা |
RE: Cybersquatters
Hi Jane,
Thank you. No, queries are not redirected. However, when people make mistakes and write translatorscafe.eu (check, this is also working) or translatorscafe.org instead of translatorscafe.com in the address line of the browser, they will be redirected to the cybersquatter’s site.
Anatoly
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|
পোস্ট করা হয়েছেঃ 26 সেপ্টেম্বর 2009 11.02 জিএমটি-তে | পোস্ট #185533- #166191 এর জবাবে +0-0 |
Harry Bornemann
Expert       মাতৃভাষাঃ জার্মানপোস্টঃ 1373যোগ দিয়েছেনঃ 31 ডিসেম্বর 2002 অবস্থানঃ মেক্সিকো (removed) |
RE: Cybersquatters
Hi Anatoly,
Besides being angry, don't you feel a little bit flattered? He could also have chosen from many available proz.xxy domains..
I remember when Henry called you - among others - a "copy cat", although you always differed by:
- your layout,
- your site name, and
- the much appreciated fact that free speech has never been a taboo here.
This plagiarist just went one or two steps further, but I agree that he went too far. According to German law he could be prosecuted at the moment, but he would only have to change some details to get back to the legal side (which would not save him from having to pay a fine of some thousand EUR, though).
Anyway, I am in Germany (Bonn) until end of October and will be happy to help you where I can.
Harry
BTW, a simpler and more productive way to exert pressure could be to coordinate all of the open payment claims registered here and elsewhere against that company.. 
[Harry Bornemann কর্তৃক 26 সেপ্টেম্বর 2009 11.32 তারিখে এডিট করা হয়েছে]
|
উত্তর দিন
| দর প্রস্তাব করুন
| এডিট করুন
| মুছুন
|